Staff Board of directors Members Member organizations

Executive Committee

Ms. Mary Gifford Jones



The Hon. Sheryl B. Jolly

Executive Vice President


Ms Daphne  Jones

Vice President of Development


Mr. Jimel  Carpenter

Vice President of Programs


Dr. Dennis B. Skelley

Vice President of Public Art


Ms. Summer Leigh Finley Bell



Ms. Lori Head Prince



Mr. Robert  Bennett

Immediate Past President



Ms. Kari  Baker

Ms. Alexia D. Davis

Ms. Evett  Davis

Dr. Alicia B. Elam, PharmD

Mr. James  Heffner

Ms. Deborah  Huffman

Ms. Dana  Keen

Ms. Lee  Little

Mr. Larry W. Millard

Ms. Saundra  Plunkett

Ms. Mary  Schroer

Ms. Debra Luckadoo Shockley

Ms. Rhian  Swain

Ms. Janice  Williams

Ms. Margaret T. Woodard

Strategic Plan 2015-2018
Fiscal year 2017 Board of Directors

The mission of the Greater Augusta Arts Council is to enrich the quality of life for citizens and visitors in

Augusta and the Central Savannah River Area by advancing a vibrant cultural arts agenda.

PO Box 1776 :: 1301 Greene Street :: Augusta, GA  :: 706.826.4702 :: Site design by Sallie West

"This program is supported in part by Georgia Council for the Arts through the appropriations of the Georgia General Assembly.  Georgia Council for the Arts also receives support from its partner agency - the National  Endowment for the Arts."